FOLLOW US ON : facebook

Mandala Award

Each year the festival is dedicated to someone in the Upper Cumberland whose recognition of the world as one – a circle of humanity – has led to international activism and friendship. The nominee should have demonstrated exceptional commitment to befriending people from around the world. The ideal nominee has learned much of other cultures, cares for humanity everywhere, and actively pursues this international interest right here, benefiting our whole community.

You can nominate someone for the Mandala Award by writing a nomination letter and mailing it to Melissa Creek, TTU Box 5023, Cookeville, TN 38505 no later than March 8th.


2014 Dr. Pete Helton
2013 Amy Miller
2012 Cella Neapolitan
2011 Katie Kumar
2010 Peggy Fragopoulos
2009 Patrick Ryan, president of the Tennessee World Affairs Council
2008 Dr. Sam and Diane Glasgow
2007 Dr. JoAnne Clark & Dr. Chuck Womack
2006 Marge Rios
2005 Diane Paul
2004 Hector Black
2003 Robert and Julia Smoak
2002 Don Estes